Rain

Although I’ve never been into poetry, sometimes when I am well rested enough I do like to have a go at it. I’ve been reading a lot of it for my World Literature class, maybe that has something to do with more of it springing to mind. Anyhow, here is a little something I wrote this morning….

Here comes the rain,

To wash away all my pain,

Tomorrow another day starts anew,

I cannot help but loving you.

I still will long for something more,

Inside me grows what was not before,

Hope, fear, anxiety,

It will not get the best of me.

I will conquer these waning memories,

It will not get the best of me,

The best I have reserved for you,

Tied together with my gratitude.

Some days when my thoughts pour like rain,

I can take my own pain away,

A sudden quickness, alert and aware,

Brings me to places I do not dare.

This is why I love you so,

So much now you have to know,

I hope you will stay a long while,

Since you always make me smile.

I think I need to work on my vocabulary since it’s rhymes seem to be kind of Dr. Seuss! >.<

One thought on “Rain

  1. Hey the good Dr. is a legend who spans generations.Poetry to me is pure heart and very personal so if it feels right to you then it’s fine…JMO..

Leave a Reply

