damn

As we evolve as individuals, do we ever catch ourselves coming and going? That is to say, do we ever come full circle and end up being the same – or at least really similar to – the person we used to be? My mother told me once, when she was about 35, that at that point in her life she resembled the girl she had been at about 15. Is this to be my destiny as well? Or is this a rarity?

….I keep trying to write but the words don’t flow. nothing feels right. I’m broken 😦 I’ll try this again later…..

One thought on “damn

  1. I have noticed some traces of the younger versions of me in the man of today.Perhaps I have finaly allowed myself to evolve in the directions I originaly wanted to go before life afflicted itself upon me….

Leave a Reply

